Journey to Home town


Last to previous weekend I went to my hometown specially to see my Grandfather as he had gotten Paralytic attack and even the same time Rakshabandhan was there (we  celebrate it on RishiPanchami). Few points that i learnt (i already knew those ;)) :-

1. Discipline is Important: I am doing Certificaion course in Business Administration from IIM – Indore, for which I attend classes at NIIT Imperia Center via Video Conferencing. Each Saturday I need to attend the class. If I miss one, I will not get certificate till the time I attend the same class in next batch……. So from Chennai, on the way to my hometown, I first went to Nagpur to attend the class. I reached Nagpur by train at 8:20am. As my class starts at 9am, I rushed for class with luggage and after finishing my class at 12, I rushed towards station to catch train to my hometown at 1pm …….. Point here I wanted to mention is I might have skipped the class, if IIMI might not have been that strict 🙂

2. Company of friends matters a lot: On the way from class to station, one of my best friends, Anup came to pick me up. He is the one who will not even touch egg …. being Jain. And I remember, he telling me – how bad he felt when he ate cake, about which he came to know afterwards, that it was not eggless…. in 2nd year of engineering……. And now he adviced me to eat egg,etc and told – This is the time to build body, etc. Listening this I just smiled thniking of  how our  friends can change our life. Ofcourse he has not done YES!+ yet for stupid reasons.

3. I started reading Yoga Vasistha: Best part of my jourey is this. I already heard Guruji asking everybody to read “Yoga Vasistha”. After that I read on Rashmin Bhaiya’s blog…. something like ….. he was behind gals and he read Yoga Vasistha and he stopped it…… If you are thinking reading this book, one will not get married, etc ….Don’t worry…. Rashmin Bhaiya has recently got engaged 🙂

I was already eager to read this book as I had no choice as Guruji has told for the same. However I still took 6-7 months to start reading this. First 2 pages of book is little bit history n very confusing but after that each sentence of the book is toooooooo profound. The book is about conversation between Lord Rama and Sage Vasistha.

*******

Reaching home, my Grandpa was too happy to see me after long time.

Rakshbandhan Gift for sister: I took costly 🙂 Salwar Kurta and a handbag for her. I went for shopping with my aunt n uncle for this. My sis liked it very much 🙂 and even everybody at home liked it 🙂

Meanwhile, I made everybody at home to seat and I translated “Yoga Vasistha” ‘s 1st 15pages…. thinking that listening to this they will understand why I am so involved in AOL and even Lord Rama had questions same as of mine. No doubt, Rama’s questions were much clear and much more deeper. However this didnt work as my parents hardly got anything from this book. Atleast they pretended like that. 🙂

Do read this book 🙂

Jai Gurudev

Leave a Reply

