Goal Setting


Today I took this 45mins session, Goal Setting , for YES!+ volunteers in Hingewadi. Being the first session of this kind that I was taking, I wanted it to be small. It went all well.

Few of the feedback after session:

Pallavi :

1. I got a clear vision.

2. I could do it in one hour for which I was thinking for past two years.

3. Some points were crystal clear about my goals after the session.

Abhishek – Clarity of ideas discussed in front of me.

Yogesh – It made me more stronger to hold my goal and gave me time to think about new ways for that.

4. Pooja – It was Analytical. It forced to think about our goals which we normally never sit and think of. Not only goals but the means to achieve goals, whether goals are contradictory or not.

I will have to make it more structured next time.

The way I took the process is a secret ;). But the points covered were:

1. Putting time limit. And fear that does not let us do so. As we need to take some action with time limit set.

2. Quantifying

3. Whether goals are contradictory

4. Back in mind – goals – Personal – Material/Spiritual, Family, Service, etc

4. Inherent conflict in the world. And so sync between thought and action as while driving vehicle.

5. Benefits of focused effort like water in river

6. Goals worth aiming

3 responses

  1. You made some really good points there. I looked on the internet for more information about
    the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.

  2. Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .
    . I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am
    happy to find so many useful information here in the post, we need develop more
    techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll
    settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed
    to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

